Cozy up with a GREAT Book

I don’t know about you but as we move through Fall into Winter I love to cozy up with a GREAT book.  I won’t lie, I have a stack of books on my bedside table that are just waiting to be read and I’m hoping to make my way through them during the next few months.  What I’ve also noticed is I have a very wide-ranging taste in books – for me, just like asking ‘what are you in the mood for’ when thinking about dinner choices, I seem to approach the next book I’m going to read with the same thoughts – what am I in the mood for?  Here are a few of my favourite ‘tastes’ in books if you will and specific books I’ve read recently that you too may enjoy:

Life Learning: The Gifts of Imperfection (Brene Brown)

Mystery-Intrigue: Gone Girl (Gillian Flynn)

Home/Cooking: Relish (Daphne Oz)

Chick-Lit (with some soul): The Friday Night Knitting Club (Kate Jacobs)

Business: Redefining Success:Still Making Mistakes (W. Brett Wilson)

Baking: Back to Baking (Anna Olson)

Travel: Lunch in Paris – A Love Story, with Recipes (Elizabeth Bard)

ImageI own most of these books too – for me, there is just something about holding the book while you read it…turning page by page and if I really love it I may go back to read it a few years later.  I will say I’ve gotten into ‘books on tape’ aka downloading to my iPod which I find great for travelling or when I’m out for a walk.  Not sure I’ll ever be converted to reading from a tablet, I find I stare at screens whether it be my iPad, work laptop etc during the day the last thing I want to do is stare at one to read (I guess if they stop printing books I’ll have a problem…).

Anyway, I digress….You can check out my Pinterest Board where I post my most recent favourites: http://www.pinterest.com/j16k/books-worth-reading/

Until next time…

Jess

Leave a Reply

